As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Lettuce Never Give Up

Another long day. At least it was a Thursday.

I love Thursdays.

Got to school just late enough that I had to search for a parking spot. Late meaning only 25 minutes early instead of 35.

Full-period meditation in gym yoga, followed by Econ and Italian. Final part of my enviro midterm today, and I'm glad it's over. Fun in Broadcast, The Ones Who Walk Away From Omelas in Lit, and some tough problems in calc. I love the program for the band trip and Dragovich's speech to us about one of the songs almost made me cry. I'm not even exaggerating; it was beautiful.

Modeled some proteins after school, got interviewed by Brian for Broadcast, and took an adventure with Chris, BT2, and Vasu. We went to King Kullen to get Vasu a sandwich and then to Wendy's to get BT2 something. We ran into CaityMac there. After some running with Chris, we finally found a usable bathroom. Usable, but not enjoyable.

4:45 bus to St. Anthony's for Conferences. I tripled tonight for the first time ever: Two-mile, Mile, and 4x800. It was rough, but doable. I came in 3rd for the 3200 with 10:21, 6th in the mile with something I don't know, and I led off the 4x800 Conference Champions with a PR of 2:12. Looking back on it, I had a lot of fun. Definitely not that great in the middle of my 3200, but overall it was a pleasant experience.

Wantagh was the runner-up team in the Conference to Westbury by a small-ish gap. I couldn't be more proud of how everyone performed and how well we did as a team. I love my team.

Got back to the school around 11:00, drove Rocco and John home, ate some (fake) soup, some ice cream, and showered.

Time for bed.

Thank you to John for having Kayleigh take this picture on his phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.