What's this?

This afternoon off we went to Cramond so that I could have a walk down by the River Almond and along the beach to Silverknowles.

Ann wanted to tire me out because she has a load of middle aged ladies some ex colleagues from the 80/90s coming round to the flat tonight for a bit of a reunion.

Anyway, this was one of the most horrible walks I've ever had in my little collie dog life. The minute we got out of the car it started pouring with rain but Ann said we'd come to walk....................... So walk we were going to do!

Ann only blipped me once 'cos she had to wrap the camera in a poo bag to stop it getting wet next to this fish sculpture that we found on the beach so this is what you're getting today.

Most of the people that are coming tonight have never, ever, met me and Ann was hoping that I would make a good impression......................

........................I've got two hours to transform myself from the stinky, smelly, wet, straggly looking collie that I am at the moment......................... into the gorgeous collie that I usually am.

PS - This morning on my walk we met a very good looking man who made friends with me. He thought I was just a young collie and he said I had a very pretty face. He went into a house just round the corner from us. Ann says we might have to walk that route again on our morning walk. LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.