Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

CITY LIGHTS

This is the Santa Clarita valley, just north of Los Angeles. I wanted to do something really special for my 200th blip and was planning a sunset shot off of the Ventura pier. But J wasn't feeling too good today. Also, I had to have a bunch of blood tests done then we both got flu shots (yeah, we are a little behind). And now I'm not feeling so well either. So, after we finished our errands and stopped to see some friends, we stopped at a park the overlooks the city of Santa Clarita.

I took 5 bracketed shots with a f-stop of 22. Even though I took my light metering from the sky, opposite of the bright, full moon. So I set my shutter speeds lower still. I then merged the shots using NIK HDR Efex, and ran the final shot through a high pass filter to sharpen the image a bit.

Thank you again for all of your great comments about J. He is doing well, just hurting a bit. But that is subsiding.

And thank you all for your continued encouragement and constructive criticism! I am so amazed at how wonderful you all are, and very proud to be part of this great community. Thank you!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.