PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Australasian Grebe

Tachybaptus novaehollandiae

Both posing nicely in the sun whilst I was out walking Bonnie this afternoon.

After my frustrating efforts of photographing small flitting birds yesterday and growing increasingly frustrated with not having a view finder, I ducked back into the Camera shop this afternoon to chat more about the 70D and lens options... I very nearly walked out with over $3000 in flashy camera equipment!!!

In fact I might still walk out the door with everything I want, a lot sooner than I expected, as they offer a 6 month interest free payment plan where I can take the goods on the day and just make monthly installments. I eagerly got home and did the math - can I afford the payments? .... YES!! I just have to live on cornflakes for the next 6 months.... kidding (but not super far from the truth)... It's doable - but must be strict with myself and not make any other frivolous impulse purchases!

Come Thursday evening I will be the proud owner of a
Canon 70D, Tamron 18-270mm and a Sigma 120 - 500 mm lens!! Oh and a monopod :)

Look out birds!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.