My 40th year

By 54r4h

Mug Shot

This is one of my most tip top favourite household items. I love this set of 'skinny' Repeat Repeat mugs unnaturally. I coveted them for ages before I could bring myself to buy one. They were in a ridiculously cool shop on Bold Street and were ten whole pounds each......eleven years ago. I wanted one so much. Every time my husbands granny gave me birthday or Christmas money I bought one until I had four. They are tall, skinny and just gorgeous. My parents complained (?!) that your tea never got cold in them so I bought some shorter, wider, fatter ones from the same range that makes your tea cold in seconds. A few years later Talia (one of my best friends since being 4 yrs old) met the sister of someone involved in the Repeat Repeat company at an antenatal class and so could order more reaaonably priced but slightly wonky seconds. Tals bought me some in a different more rounded shape. I still love the original skinny ones the best.

Went to work this morning and then had 4 hours trying to find a dress for my birthday party next week. I tried on about 40 blimin dresses and bought the last one. Hels (always looks gorgeous) said to buy an expensive tasteful black dress and it doesn't meet any of her criteria! I think I was hypoglycaemic and in a daze by the end as its a fairly wacky looking dress, I'll have to make sure the lights are turned down low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.