B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Surprise, it's icy again!

Stop the Insanity!

Colby had basketball this morning, not cancelled as we had expected. It proceeded as scheduled only because our weather forecasters ensured us that the ice and cold temps would only stick around for an hour or so. Then, statewide, there should be an extreme warm-up with temps expected to reach 50 degrees by noon.

Non-convinced, we set out cautiously making the trek to Waterville. The ride was insane - glare ice across the road in many locations, parking lots glare ice with freezing rain falling atop surfaces.

The game was played and Kaylee and I were heading into the Alfond, only to fall - both of us - leaving us soaking wet, battered and bruised. Kaylee got back up and quickly got back into the car, embarrassed and wet. I wasn't so lucky. When I fell, I must've fallen quickly as I don't remember my fall. All I remember was laying on the ground next to my rear tire.... soaked.... wrist throbbing.

I am unsure if it's broken, more than likely I have a greenstick fracture and have sprained my wrist. Oh goodie!

The second game was not cancelled for 6 pm tonight, however, with BJ going back into work, and my wrist needing ice every half hour, the roads still icy .... we are staying home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.