South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Broken down

Many weeks ago, somebody parking in the village hall car park drove their vehicle straight into the front wall, destroying a large section of the flint wall. I don't know why it still looks exactly the same, with nothing having been done - my guess is that they may be waiting for someone's insurance to pay the bill....

I walked along this way after church - I had to go to the shop as we had run out of milk and bread. We have milk delivered, but a lot extra had been used by Paul for gluten free porridge etc. so only a dribble remained! It's a bright, sunny day today, but a biting cold easterly wind is cutting through it. I enjoyed the air, but not the temperature!

Going to be running the Clavinova backing track recordings tonight at church, so trying to have a restful afternoon. Will have Dancing on Ice to enjoy when we get back this evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.