ThompsonTwin

By ThompsonTwin

Naden

Afew bursts of sunshine out this afternoon, but overall a bit gloomy. This is looking towards Naden Higher Reservoir where we ended up after walking from Rooley Moor.

Really enjoyed American Hustle the other night, interesting story, great script and acting and especially great hair (it's set in the late 70s)! Christian Bale can do a mean comb over... As I had heard, the soundtrack was very good too and I am now listening to some of the songs, which I dug up from my back catalogue. I was quietly singing along to the first two particularly - haven't listened to A Horse With No Name for years (I have the single on vinyl) and also this Steely Dan track from Can't Buy a Thrill that my DJ cousin bought me and the other TT - we thought we were so cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.