Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Room for two.

A really big thankyou to the lovely folks who left me such great comments yesterday. It was most heartwarming and I'm really touched.

I realised today that its now been 3 and a half years since I got ill again and along with being worse these past couple of weeks I think the frustration of it has got to me a little bit, which I suppose is inevitable now and then. But I wont moan on about it, there are people an awful lot worse off than me.

Thanks so much for helping me see things in a more positive light again and offering kind words and understanding when I'm having a down day. Its amazing to have this support and it really does make all the difference. :O)

Having used Felix as comforting blanket most of today we are both doing a bit better tonight.
This is my favourite boy in one of his favourite spots next to my dad. He has just pushed all the pens off the table next to the chair, ripped up some bits of paper and pulled my dad's glasses off his face a few times. lol Dad complains and shouts at him but doesn't actually move him away - this is a regular game and Felix usually wins!
I think its fair to say that he is getting his mojo back, hopefully mine is going to reappear soon too ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.