Riding With The King

Title from Claption/B.B. King song...

A friend and great luthier made this guitar for me. It is a remake of a Martin 1937 D28 Dreadnought. Sounds remarkable... I am not a great musician though and have short fingers. Oh well, I am trying!

Great day to stay inside with more and more rain. And so we did.

An emergency blip after practicing the chords a bit. I am absolutely amazed by this 'new' lense. The 85 f/4 Zeiss is gone. No love lost, although it is a great lens in itself. Just no love or pleasure holding it in my hands or shooting with it. The qualities of this 75 Summilux are in a league of their own. The focal plane is so narrow when fully open.... If I remember correctly something like +/- 1.5 cm's at 0.7 meters... This picture shows that off very well. :)

Feel the love! Both in the 75 f/1.4 and the King guitar.

More of Mr. King's guitar here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.