BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Still a poorly bit xxxx

Eva slept through til 8am. Her temperature was a little high, but after her milk and morning cuddles with Mommy, she seemed cheerful enough and even played with some of her teddies and Mike's old Clanger toy on our bed all smiley, which was more than she did yesterday already.

Mike went off to hockey training and I brought Eva down for breakfast. She ate a little oats and apple baby cereal and some toast, then we had a lovely play with her toys in the lounge. Despite Eva's awful runny nose, cough and temperature, she still was happily playing, then sat snuggled on my lap and we watched Balamory together.

I took her up for her sleep around 12.30pm, but she had probably just over half an hour sleep. A massive contrast from yesterday when she slept for pretty much the whole day.

Mike and I went to get the weekly shop with Eva then, and she was ok at the supermarket, but as the afternoon wore on, the too short a sleep aswell as her not being 100%, started to take it's toll. She was very tired and grizzly, very warm, the rash started to come back up and to top it off, she started to get some discharge from her eyes, so I hope she hasn't now got the starts of conjunctivitis.

Today's pic was when I was in the kitchen preparing the Sunday dinner. Eva was having snuggles on her daddy's lap. She ate bits of her dinner, mainly carrot and sweetcorn, as usual.

I bathed her while Mike cleared away from dinner. I wiped each eye with a separate ball of cotton wool and warm water, and minutes later, they were starting to fill again. Yet I've just been up to resettle her down again as she woke up with an awful coughing fit, and her eyes seemed clear, so we shall see.

It's a tricky one not knowing whether to take her to nursery or not in the morning. Theoretically I can still work with her here, but if she's still not well on Tuesday, I don't want to have to start cancelling appointments I only just made the day before, I'd rather not make them in the first place. I think if she's how she was this morning tomorrow morning, I'll take her in, and just get them to ring me if I need to come and fetch her. If she wakes up in the morning and her eyes are full of gunk, well she'll need to go to the doctors and I'm not sure the nursery would allow her to go in. I guess we shall see what the morning holds. Just hope this cough doesn't keep bothering her tonight, it really is awful. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.