BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

A poorly baby girl :-(

Have had a very worrying day with Eva today, as she has been so poorly. Her temperature has been fluctuating, she's been sleeping an awful lot and off her food all week, and we've all caught her cold, but this morning when I checked her temperature, it was over 39 degrees, which is the highest it's ever been. I didn't want to panic, but I'm not used to Eva being so poorly, so I have found it extremely worrying today. This is only her 2nd ever cold in her life, so Mike has kept reassuring me and I've been obsessive with the thermometer all day and watching her like a hawk. She's had calpol every 4 hours (her temperature checked a LOT more), plenty of milk (she still won't drink water), she has slept for practically the whole day, be it on my lap having cuddles or in her cot, and she did have some food at around 5pm this afternoon. Bebe's birthday party was today, and obviously Eva couldn't go. I kept thinking she was picking up, but then as soon as I thought this, she seemed to go downhill again. She even developed a minor rash all over her torso and some of her back this evening, I did the usual tests to rule out anything worrying (and Mike did the glass test), but it looked a similar rash to when I took her to the walk in centre not so long ago, where I was told it was just down to a virus and she just had to get better herself, she didn't need antibiotics.

I took today's pic during one of the rare moments she wanted to play today. Having cuddles on her daddy's lap playing on the Gingerbread Man app, she loves it.

I kept her up later than usual tonight, as I wanted to keep an eye on her, but I went up to her at 10pm after she'd been in bed a short time, took her temperature, which was 37, so not too high, and gave her more calpol and milk, and she went straight back to sleep.

Please let her be better tomorrow. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.