Lavender Blue...Doggie Doggie

A bit of artistic licence here I recon but maybe Sammy Kaye won’t mind.

Ok it was walking day and we all shot down to Lowburn and did “The Lavender Loop” which is what The Boss has called this walk as it goes past a lavender farm and acyclinggranny had negotiated entry and unlimited photo’s for our group.

What a grrreat day. The sun shone, The bees buzzed…ERR The Bees buzzed a bit more than I would have liked but when The Boss points his camera / phone I do as instructed…SIT and STAY…so I did. I must report to my legal rep in Toronto that NO rewards were forthcoming for this act of blatant modelling , (Pretty good tho..) and so another Blip is born.

The rest of the day was good too as I drank lake Dunston dry…BURP!! And when we got back to Suzz some 3 hours later I went for a mini stickathon when The Boss chucked a bit of wood into the lake which required me to swim for it.
Travellingkiwi who was sitting next to me in Suzz, and knos all about dogs, having got one, that last night made the Tussock wall of fame with his “Teddy Bear” Paws, (well done Sam) was really nice about a wet Wheaten too.

The town is still a tad busy as The Boss was disgusted that he had to park a block away from the Café to get out of the P30 area. I am a fan on the P30 area but actually like the P120 even better but I had been whisked home before ‘Cos it was a bit hot for the car and I needed another drink. I do struggle with P120 a bit.

Sniff here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.