Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral

After a wonderful day yesterday I started by taking the morning off! Well, I had to look after my visitors. An early start to get to the Liverpool coach station to drop Mum and my aunt off for their respective coaches. I then spent the morning with my friend. First stop the cafe at the Anglican Cathedral, then a walk along Hope street to the Metropolitan Cathedral so we could visit the crypt ... unfortunately the crypt was being used and was therefore closed.

Back home and a quick tour of the church before going out for lunch. My friend then set off home and I started work with a meeting. I have since continued the battle of the study and I am now winning, I have found my desk!!! By the end of this evening it will be fully set.

Thanks for your patience in the last couple of weeks and for sticking with me. I will get back into commenting on your journals properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.