JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

After surviving my first circuits class I decided to shower at home & left as soon as the session finished. As I drove towards my house something didn’t look quite right with the lounge window and as I got closer to home I realised why. My lounge window was shattered.

No, not as shattered as me after circuits, really shattered.

The last time I’d had a broken window it was caused by lads playing football in the street and I found a note through the door from a parent offering to pay for the damage, but there was no such note this time.

It took two conversations with the police to get a crime number for my insurance. It then took three calls to my insurance to find out although I am covered for Emergency Assistance, as the inner pane of glass is still intact that this doesn’t count as an emergency and I have to wait till the morning to make a claim.

I went & found my torch and inspected the damage so I thought I’d get the camera out too. Now I’m sat typing up this blurb, listening to the glass creaking in the cold, wondering if it’ll last the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.