The calm...

...before a 15 hour work day, comprising three school visits; some office time in County Hall complete with difficult phone calls; a safeguarding training course at the end of the day; then the 45 mile commute home - where I had five minutes to kiss my children goodnight and wave to my husband - before heading out again to chair the preschool committee meeting that lasted until gone ten pm. Not the best day to leave my purse and my lunch bag at home then. Duh. Thankfully my sister came to the rescue with a cash injection so that I could eat today and put enough diesel in the car to get home. Bed beckons, but my mind is so alert that even my tired and still post virally fatigued body will struggle to sleep. Day off tomorrow. I have no plans outside of the school runs and looking after the baby all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.