BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Feeling lots better xxx

I had to wake Eva up this morning. I'd got myself showered and all ready for work, went into her at 7.45am and she was still fast asleep. Poor little thing when she woke up, she could barely open her eyes :-( the first thing I did was to bathe them and put her drops in, but it was so difficult to get her eyes even open. Once she was washed and her drops had been in for a few minutes, she started to look a whole lot better than she had done.

I was so chuffed when I handed her over to Debbie at nursery. She smiled, held her arms out for Debbie to take her, and despite a slight hesitation as I started to walk away, she watched me walk out and didn't cry. She is doing so so well, and it just confirms to me that I have picked a lovely nursery for her. They have been absolutely wonderful.

When I went to collect Eva at 5.30, she was fast asleep in Debbie's arms. I saw her and panicked for a second, thinking she'd gone downhill again, but Debbie reassured me that she was just asleep because she was tired. She hadn't needed any calpol all day, and her eyes, although still poorly, looked so much better. I loved hearing the account of Eva's day today. On the outing to Becketts, Debbie said she made sure Eva was wrapped up lovely and warm, and Eva was twirling her arms as she was pushed along. Also, in music time, they got the big parachute out and was wafting it up and down, which I know Eva loves, and she was twirling her arms and feet round again to that in excitement. I can just picture her doing it.

Today's nursery Daily Diary entry...

Date: 21/1/14
Key worker: Debbie
Parent comments: Sign medicine book, medicine
Breakfast: Weetabix - 1 spoonful, Toast - ate some
Snack: Oranges and raisins - ate most of
Lunch: Shepherds pie then fruit cocktail - ate most of
Tea: Cheese and crackers - ate most of
Bottles: after lunch 2oz, 4pm 5oz, 4.40pm 5oz
Sleep: 12.20-1pm then 4.55-5.30pm
Nappies: 10 (s) 11.50 (ch) 1.30 (s) 4 (w)
Activities: Eva enjoyed banging the drums and shaking the maracas in music time and smiled and shook her hands when the parachute went up and down!
Key worker comment: Outing to Becketts

On top of all that food and milk today, Eva had a small amount of pasta twirls with bolognaise sauce when we got home and made a lovely mess (today's pic). :-)

Mike bathed her tonight, then I went up to give her her milk and have cuddles. She hardly drank any, before she was lying next to me snoring. I carried her into her cot by 7.30pm and she hasn't stirred all evening. I can't even say how relieved I am that my beautiful baby girl seems to finally be getting better. It has been just awful seeing her poorly and suffering xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.