briocarioca

By briocarioca

Morning on the Mountain of Light

The light was so beautiful today, I went around in a state of grace all morning. Not as much bird movement as I expected, but I probably wasn't paying as much attention as I would have liked. Trimmed a few bushes and knocked one or two other items of the endless To Do list, but Could Have Done Better.

Headed down the hill after a hasty lunch for appointments with the orthopod - who confirmed that my meniscus has been completely torn for three years (in my ignorance, I hadn't realized that), and I'm lucky to have got away with no major problems till now. May have to operate, but will try to avoid it.

Meantime, HH may have to have an op on his right foot, having sorted the left one ten years ago. Hmm - both of us limping round on crutches? I don't think so - besides, we live in a house with stairs, and no chair lift. And then there's the driving. Guess we'll have to take it in turns.

It's hot in Rio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.