briocarioca

By briocarioca

One flew over the UFB's nest

Strange bird nesting in my tree... this one came from the street market in front of our b&b in Buenos Aires. There was a stall full of similar creatures, all very imaginative, made from a version of papier maché, but I had to restrict myself to buying just one of them.

Typing under difficulties here, with the both the laptop and the cat on my knee, and the cat's head resting heavily on my wrist.

Only been out of the house for physio today. The place reeks of paint stripper, as our handyman is trying to remove generations of paint from the kitchen windows. Halfway through the day, we discovered that the drains were blocked. On removing the cover, we released a huge number of cockroaches and had to embark on a killing spree of monumental proportions - flipflops smashing and spray everywhere. Not to mention unblocking the drain. Ugh - the negative side of living in the tropics.

After a nice quiet spell over Christmas and so far this year, work is starting to flood in. I don't think I'm ready for it, I'm all in favour of a little doce far niente. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.