Sleeping through winter

Today is another strange day. Started pretty good. Got most of my computer functioning again. So I am happy to not have to be limited to my Apple phone. Left work 15 minutes early to capture some images of wilted flowers in front of our building. Got to my bus stop in plenty of time and more so since the bus was late. The late bus made me miss my normal light rail, which got me to the commuter train in just enough time to see my train pull out. Edit my wilted flower shots on the way home. Debbie had left for a steak dinner (since I am almost a vegan, I did not get an invite) about a half hour before I got home. Noticed water on the floor. Saw water racing out of the freezer door. Bailed a bunch of water from the ice container into the sink. Moved our the refrigerator and turned off the water. After cleaning up the water, I felt lucky that seemingly there was no damage nor had any water found a way to the apartment below. So all in all, a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.