"Home Sweet Home"

No this great little caravan is not located in the local Blue Mountains Caravan Park, it's actually found a very cosy corner in the Penrith Regional Art Gallery!
I have also added a couple of additional images which put a smile on our face!

CCN and I decided to re-visit the Gallery today to have lunch and I was secretly pleased because last week when we visited I did not take my camera :-( I really wanted to Blip the caravan as it reminded me so much of the one that my Grandpa and Grandma used to own. Grandpa used to have a sign he would put out advertising the fact that he could repair sewing machines.
The exhibition is HOLIDAY + MEMORY - 20th Century Australia at Play It certainly brought back a lot of memories, full of nostalgia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.