Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Kirkie Uni in the rain

Quiet day today - resting up a bit.
Pounding headache most of the day, so went for a walk in the afternoon for some fresh air.

Blipped Kirkintilloch University in the rain.

Had a walk round the marina, still a completely empty building. Saw a sign up saying a new Kirkintilloch Arts Centre was going to be built. Is it just me, or is it just all a bit of a white elephant? There goes more of my taxpayers money (or maybe it's just the poor tax - ie the lottery).

Day got better, as everyone came round for curry later. I think I ate too much (actually - I know I ate too much). So did most people, with SD and Goretex having to lie out on the couches.

Extra hour in bed!....playing the morning service shouldn't be too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.