briocarioca

By briocarioca

Rags & bags

Well, what else can I call it? The Desperation Blip to end all Desperation Blips.

Today was a Senior Moments day of major proportions. First, went to get an MRI scan of my knee, remembering to take the previous test results, but forgetting the doctor's test order AND my health plan card. Rescheduled for 4 pm.

Next, back home, knocking a few chores off on the way, for a quick turn-around before HH and I set off for appointments with the opthalmologist - wrong day. HH not impressed but showed his usual patience. Things improved on the way home, when the Devil forced me into a shop and made me buy not one, but two, pairs of trousers.

Managed to apply smoked salmon to fancy toast and tidy the sitting room in time for visit from HH's Texan oilman client and his wife, but that was the sum total of lunch. Three glasses of Prosecco knocked me out until it was time for my exam, but got there in good time - with the doctor's order for an X-ray for HH instead of my MIR. Patience on a monument, aka HH, brought the correct form round and the exam proceeded. I could go on, but it would be embarrassing to list any more senior moments, so I'll stop there.

Spent the rest of the day looking at point-and-shoot cameras on Amazon, before heading down to a restaurant on the beach road for a filet mignon with gorgonzola sauce, followed by the inevitable gelato on our way home. Not a bad day, really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.