The Calm before the Storm

I went out specifically to get a photo of goosanders today in a park across the city. Unfortunately, they were quite far away from the bank, and unlike some of the other birds in the park, they can't be tempted closer with titbits as they are sawbills who dive for their food, so even with my biggest lens, I had to resort to cropping quite a bit. I returned home via the city and when I got off the bus, the heavens opened and there was thunder and lightening. Fortunately I was able to dive into M&S for a few treats, then home between the showers.
I really need to take a little break from Blip commenting - maybe a week or two. I hope you'll bear with me. Feels like I'm getting behind with all kinds of things at the moment as we have lots of fiddly things on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.