Quiet life!

All I want is a quiet life! Just one day when I don't have to go either here there and every where! Today we went to Glasgow, hubby to hang curtains & pictures in youngest's newly decorated bedroom & I had to go to the bloody big blue shed to get furniture! Having charged me an arm & a leg or two for the purchase of wardrobe, tallboy, dressing table, book shelf, mirror they then had the cheek to inform me that I also had to pay for the bloody handles & hinges and for even the privilege of picking the items out in the warehouse AND delivery!! Forsooth! can't they include all these things in the price! These Swedes sure know how to rip us stupid Brits off, they must be laughing all the way to their Swedish saunas!
Finally got home just in time to watch would you believe the Swedish /Danish drama the Bridge!! Am I stupid or what! Don't answer that !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.