The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Tough Guy

Today Bex and Paul took part in the Tough Guy race...Paul has done it many times before (sucker for punishment!) and this was Bex's first time. I've done it twice, finished it once and got hypothermia once. Hence I decided to watch! This isn't a great picture but basically it consists of mud, water, fire, barbed wire, ropes, steep muddy banks, high climbs up timber and hay bales and a lot of under water dunking. It too them close to three and a half hours...but they did it! Bex was absolutely amazing, so strong and determined. She takes after her Dad...he lets nothing beat him, not ever. And me...well, after spending the first hour in the car writing eight policies on my MacBook (cos the run takes them out for 10 miles so you can't watch them!) I then took Pippa and Lottie to go see their Dad. Except the fireworks totally freaked Pip out and she spent the entire time trying to get under my waterproofs...did I mention it rained too much and had high winds? Anyway, after an hour of calming Pip down I ended up putting them in the car and went back to watch for P and B. I then spent the rest of the time with the camcorder glued to them to gets lots of footage...with my dulcet tones providing a verbal commentary! Not looking forward to listening back to that!

Raced home afterwards, fed them pizza and salad and then I drove back home. Since then I've washed clothes and boots and unpacked and repacked and now...at 8.30pm...it's time to do some work!

Fab weekend thanks darlin, see you Tuesday!x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.