annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Hostel food

Up early for my trail at G&A cafe
Worked for 3 hours and got the job! There was a little boy there that helped serve the coffees and stuff which was funny, so I joked with him and told him to stop trying to steal my job! Apparently whenever he comes in he always helps out!
I walked to the cafe that the Swedish girl said there was work at. Quite a small cafe, anyway, the man in there asked me to make a latte. The coffee machine was absolutely rubbish. Did the coffee and started frothing the milk. Couldn't turn the it off and the milk went everywhere!! Hahaha. Somehow still managed to get work....
Went back to the hostel and grabbed by beach gear before heading to find Annabel on the beach. Then went to find Katarina and we walked back over to sunbathe with Annabel. Introduced them both to each other.
Katarina and I later on went to Coles for another shop. We had chicken satay with tomatoes and garlic bread. It was really good.
Met 4 guys in my room from the Netherlands. Got 5 guys in my room...again!! Smelly already. The guys from the Netherlands didn't stop asking me questions. They have just come out travelling so realised why they were so chatty. Finally managed to escape them and headed downstairs to my old room. Helped Alice the French girl with a south east Asia plan and where to go. Really want to go back now. Then ate crisps and nuts on Katarina's bed.
Headed to bed midnight. Everyone in my room was asleep which was a different change!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.