Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

New life in Springtime

Had to be at my parents house for 1 o'clock today to take them to the airport for their flight down south, so once the chores around the house were completed, I decided to head down to "The Brig" at Cramond and shoot the bridge over the River Almond..

Trouble was when I got there, the shot just did not work out and apart from climbing a few trees and "getting ride of a few branches", it never was going to.....so it was with a bit disappointment, and with time running out, that I headed up river to see what I could find..

It was then I noticed some ivy growing around a tree - took a few shots - they were ok and then I looked closer and noticed the wonderful veins that were growing on this particular leaf - changed to my macro lens, composed the scene and got the shot....

....and so often when we slow down, and take a closer look at the small things, do we see what beauty is contained in something that oh so often we would just rush by and never notice at all.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.