Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Fruit

"But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law." Galatians 5:22-23

So here is a picture of the 3 fruits I bought this week when shopping, a plum, an apple and a kiwi fruit!! I like to have a piece of fruit for breakfast.

So I chose an obvious verse for this, the fruit of the Holy Spirit. What jumps out at me reading this today is the line "Against such things there is no law", which is really true, you are not going to get into trouble for displaying any of these fruits. Even more than not getting into trouble with the law, you won't get into trouble with anyone.

I had to look up the meaning for forbearance - otherwise known as patience. My favourite of these fruits is joy, I try to be joyful in all things, but admittedly these are all important attributes. The one I struggle with the most is probably self-control. I am going to try and work on this one as the others come a bit more naturally to me... How about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.