annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Living On The Edge

Up nice and early to start work at 6.45 at Gertrude and Alice cafe. Megan is nice but she acts like the boss too much. Everyone else is really nice though. Got some free Vegemite on toast and a pasta bake for lunch. Got cash in hand today but it don't the get the full amount as I am just beginning. It is a really sweet cafe and is recommended in things to do in Sydney. After work there I headed back to the hostel and had a 30 minute nap before turning around and going to gelato restaurant to so a trail. Nobody told me what to do so I felt pretty hopeless! Anyway, I got the job and the boss gave me any shifts I wanted! Got some free food at the end as well.
Didn't need any more food for the rest of the day!!
Now got 3 welsh guys in my room, along with a Canadian and a French guy!!
Went for a run all the way to Coogee. Like running by myself as I can go so much further. Used my free Internet and had a good chat to m&d on Skype on my run. Quite fun as I could put the video on and show them all the beaches along the way. I was away for about 2 hours. Absolutely bright red when I came in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.