Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Bye Dears

Mrs L settling down on the train south, leaving me to my own devices for the next two weeks.

First check out a new location in Dundee, Riverside Nature Park where an Iceland Gull had been reported, no sign of it today, but I did meet the guy who'd seen it yesterday and it's nice to know the whereabouts of this fine location beside the Tay. Secondly a trip across the Tay to Tayport, some excellent photographs of loads of birds working the beach there. Check out RCB's Bar-tailed Godwit. Finally onto Morton Lochs always a pleasant site for a wander.

The year list increased by 10 today - Reed Bunting at Riverside, Mistle Thrush at Morton Lochs and Curlew, Grey Heron, Dunlin, Black-headed Gull, Oystercatcher, Bar-tailed Godwit, Common Gull, Redshank at Tayport.

Back home now to an empty flat, to heat up the leftovers I've been left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.