Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Three Potatoes an Onion and an Egg

Having dipped twice on the Smew at Loch of Kinnordy it was time to give the reported one at Lochore Meadows a go. This was a far more successful trip, relatively close views of the bird and in bright sunshine some cracking photos (Check out RCB). Next stop Kirkaldy Eastfield one of my favourite haunts, but today with the tide being out not a that great for birds, but still a fine wander.

The year list increased by 10 again today - Goldeneye, Little Grebe, Coot, Pochard, Tufted Duck, Goldfinch & Smew at Lochore Meadows and Great Black-backed Gull, Eider & Greenshank at Kirkaldy Eastfield.

Back home to the empty flat and today's photo. Mrs L had left me leftover mince for yesterday, plus six potatoes, two onions and an egg, so today I've blown half my allocation of potatoes and onions and my entire allocation of eggs. Tomorrow we must go shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.