Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Small Reveal

Here by popular demand (two counts as popular I think) are CarbBoy's new pictures. Amateurish, wobbly and showing no skill they may be, but they have made my boy super-happy. A bit of tidying up to do, then tomorrow I'll be on the hunt for drill bits to get them hung. Straight lines are a lot harder to paint than I imagined (and yes, I tried masking tape), though perhaps I shouldn't have embarked on it after a healthy sized glass of Cotes du Rhone...

Other work today included jigsawing some wood to finish off a ceiling and planting a bunch of tulip bulbs I'd forgotten about. They may not come to much, but they're more likely to in last year's tomato beds than in the laundry room. That lead to a mission to rid the garden of those horrible grubs that lurk there at this time of year.

Now we just have to cross our fingers that the Sea Cadets let us have our party in London, then I will be a happy bunny.

And no, the colours have not come out right - it's all a lot more vibrant than it looks. Must find my camera battery charger so I can stop relying on iPhone pictures. And yes, the floor is that grubby and wobbly and that bit of skirting board on the left has fallen off. Another couple of jobs for the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.