Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Fun on the beach

Look who we met at the beach today! Here's Misty's doggie friend who she first met a few weeks ago. We were at Mawbray and Misty just ran and ran as she does and I never get tired of watching her having so much fun which is a far cry from the confused little thing she was 4 weeks ago. We got back to the car and somebody who I haven't seen for a while pulled into the car park so had to go and say hello and then it started raining!

I just wanted to write some words mainly for myself to look back on in the future. So here we are 4 weeks on since this little ray of sunshine came into my life. She's been a breath of fresh air to me and has cheered me up no end. I'd been finding it really tough after losing Bonnie who I still miss dreadfully and when Friday's come around now I no longer think this is the day that she died. Its very rewarding watching Misty gain in confidence each day and she's made some local doggie friends and is getting a bit better at meeting new people. She's still not into playing with toys and balls really although she has just started playing for a couple of minutes in the evening with one of Bonnie's balls. I bet this time next year she will be ball mad :):)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.