bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Blacko Tower.

Really hard to find anything to blip today as I left the house early and got home late, got caught in numerous M60 ringroad jams and the rain was relentless....again....what do you think is next ...a plague of locusts or a barrage of frogs?
This is just 5 minutes drive up from my house on the way to work. It wasn't properly light, and it was raining, but there were purples and pinks showing through in the heather and sky as I looked back down from the hill and across at Blacko Tower...which is really just a folly built by a local grocer or something...but I have used it as a landmark on plenty of runs when I've ' gone wrong' so it's quite handy!

Craving some nice crisp frosty clear winter days when you can make patterns in the air just with your breath. Highlight of the day was hearing The Monkees ' last Train to Clarkesville' on the radio ( What a tune !) and a lovely text message from a friend I met up with last week and hadn't seen for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.