bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

open all hours

Thank Heavens for these lovely brothers who opened this open all hours grocery/greengrocer/every herb and spice you can think of/ milk/ bread/logs for the fire and sweetie shop in our village last year. It is their pride and joy having had a stall on the open market hall for over 20 years, but always wanting their own shop. I think I am frequently their last customer on my way home from work......unfortunately when I stop there, the wine bar and delicatessen is just opposite.....! End of a flippin rotten day at work so it was nice to see all these gorgeous colours and a smiling face. Imran said I looked a bit wishy washy ( charmin) so he gave me a punnet of strawberries. You wouldn't get that in Tesco I said, so he threw in a Pineapple under strict instructions that I didn't tell his big brother! What a lovely fella. No wonder it took them 20 years to save up for a shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.