Fisherking

By Fisherking

........I'm so sorry........

Any one care to hazard a guess at what this is?

I'll tell you at the end.

Apologies for not blipping or commenting for a few days........the weekend was hectic...and exhausting with the S & H and his family moving house.

They only got the go ahead on Thursday last week at 4.30.......Uncle Rob came over to help them move all the big furniture etc......except the beds of course....... into storage for the weekend.

Saturday saw them and us boxing up everything and ferrying it over here to be stored in our gagrage.

Sunday saw more of the same.

The Boss and the Daughter had taken a day's holiday each for Monday when the actual final move would happen with our garage contents and the storage unit stuff all being moved into the new house.

I woke up at 3.00 a.m. on Monday morning.......in agony....gout again!

So Monday saw me laid up with a very painful hugely swollen foot....and the rest all impersonating headless chickens trying to sign contracts...hire vans....get keys....and move dozens of boxes....and furniture......and toys....and all the other bits that make up a home...before the storage unit closed....and the van had to be returned....and the house they were leaving being inspected...and deposits returned...

Fortunately my foot has recovered so I was able to get back to work today....just in time to be off again tomorrow.......I'm at a posh hotel in Manchester for a course....on how to be an outstanding Head of Faculty.....I've checked the details....it's me and seven women!

I 'll catch up with comments tomorrow....two stressful hard working days...lack of sleep....pain ...and a full day teaching today has left me a wreck........I even fell asleep watching Death in Paradise.......the last five minutes....just as the murderer was about to be revealed.

Das vidanya moy padruga.



Oh the photo? It's Pasha the cats ashes returned from the vets...due to be scattered in the garden...when the Boss gets back from her Dad's. Did I forget to mention that she'd gone off for a few days this morning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.