1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Pushing up snowdrops

Ok, it's supposed to be daisies, but snowdrops are what we have this time of year.

Thwarted in my plan to walk from Holt to Great Chalfield, which in the summer is probably best done in reverse - park the car at Great Chalfield Manor, have a wander round, walk to Holt, visit The Courts, have a cream tea and walk back ( both properties are National Trust ).

However, it was too wet to cross the fields, even for me and I've been slipping, sliding and squelching through some mud lately on my walks I can tell you! So I had a wander around Holt village and hung out with the stiffs for a bit!

Even my drive home was diverted due to flooding, so Mr Cameron had better mean what he says regarding the dredging. I bet the Enviroment Agency bloke who was on telly being interviewed alongside some of the flooding on the Somerset Levels is a bit pissed off, having been quite adamant that bad management is not responsible for this mess ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.