Trains & Nae Planes

Well this was me on my first of two trips to Glagown Central today I was waiting a couple of signals out from my platform at 10:15am as I wasn't booked into Central until 10:27 so was waiting for my alloted platform to become vacant so I pressed the SG button on my GSMR in-cab radio which lets the signaller know my train is at a stand and normally you get a message on the screen to say Wait but it started to ring instead as the signaller wanted to let me know I was early and await clearance of the signal so I said I would wait so as I had almost 12 minutes to kill I opened my cab door and rattled a few shots off of the comings and goings into the station whilst the weather was nice and this was the shot I chose with just a hint of HDR to give it more definition on this fine morning but I got in 4 minutes early in the end this run normally has plenty running time in it and you usually arrive early with this one but I was later getting home today due to cancellations and late arrivals and hearing the tannoy send me from platform 16 to 19 then back over to platform 11 ahh FFS I just want to get home and the next two days I work the 08:05 to Leeds with an hour in Leeds then drive to Newcastle for another two hours before getting back into Edinburgh just after 17:00 hours anyway that's the plan until Friday as at the moment I'm off Sat/Sun/Mon at the moment but will see what transpires anyway movie for the day is "Trainspotting 1996" Looks nice LARGE as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.