Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Day 8: "Our Fifth Sample"

Typical - some days I struggled to find a decent enough photo to blip as we didn't do much and others, like today are a struggle to choose from a range of good photos.

It was the start of Chocolate & Madeira Wine Week in the hotel and the Parentals and I had booked onto the trip laid on by the hotel to visit Blandy's in the centre of Funchal. I won't give you a history lesson in the Blandy family or Madeira wine, but it was a fascinating tour, delivered by a really lovely lady and followed by tastings of 5 different wines plus 5 different types of chocolate that they matched.

5 glasses before lunch :-)

After lunch, it was a dash back to get ready for our tuk-tuk trip - and that was my other choice for a blip. I'll post it on flickr at some point instead. Really interesting tour around the Old Town in a white, electric tuk-tuk. It was great fun - if a bit scary on the tight bends and steep roads.

But for me, I chose this blip as it was a morning spent just me and the Parentals and we had a laugh and learned a few things too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.