The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Toys

Yesterday's blip could almost be described as an out of body experience. Today is much more down to earth.

Looking to really explore the world of macro photography, a couple of things have been holding me back. The limits of my lens system is one and the other a persistent tremor in my "shooting hand" making getting the tight focus I want difficult, even with a tripod. After researching my options and with cost being a deciding factor, when Connie asked what I would like for Christmas and/or my birthday I said "oh nothing really Sweetheart, maybe some warm socks" I said "I could really use a couple of things for my camera".

My combined celebration gifts (I'm a Pisces and that's all you're getting from me) were delivered this week and I've been setting them up and familiarizing myself with their workings for the last couple of days. Fun stuff.

You can see my new toys in the collage I've posted. On the left is a wireless flash/shutter release system that should eliminate the shake that sends so many of my tight shots to the trash can and, on the right, is a stack of three extension tubes to help me get down to the nitty gritty. I see a lot of trial and error ahead of me but with a little luck you should start to see the results in the near future.

I hope y'all are having a good week and managing to stay warm (or cool to my good friends in Australia) .... and, in the words of the philosopher, the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.