smokymozzarella

By DecathlonWriter

Getting Things Done

There was only ever one choice for a blip on Thursday. I attended a productivity seminar on Getting Things Done (GTD).

I have been a practitioner of GTD for many years, and was dead excited to have the chance to participate in a seminar for the first time. I picked up lots of new ideas to take the system to the next level, and to apply the time and energy I hope to free up to new adventures, all of which is the focus of my career break.

The principles of GTD are an excellent fit for what goes on in my head. My mind works like a Rubiks Cube, constantly thinking a half dozen steps ahead to make everything neat, logical and orderly. But it is also full of baby wombats splashing around in puddles and getting their heads stuck in buckets.

GTD helps me get the wombats under control (at home and at work) while providing a productive outlet for the logic endorphins.

The blip is of the support material that we used on the course, and which I will be joyfully playing with for months and years to come. I can only hope for the day that I am successful enough to have my own brand of page tabs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.