An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

And again...

I promise I won't blip him every day, but how could I resist those big saucer eyes? (or 'Puss in Boots' eyes as N calls them – too much Shrek??).

We have decided to call him Loki. This follows the gods theme we began with Isis – Osiris was the obvious choice, but it doesn't exactly roll off the tongue (this coming from someone who once called a cat Pyewacket...). Loki is appropriate – N and I have just read a book about Valkyries, featuring the mischievous Loki. And my recent art has been very Norse myth inspired (featuring ravens, who are steeped in Norse mythology). (And it's definitely not pronounced Lockie.)

And here Loki is playing with a raven feather I found in the old broken trough at the bottom of the garden that the Australian ravens sometimes drink from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.