It's still January

just in case I forgot after one dry day a strong easterly got up and blew in the rain and the sea to the front of our village.

I find found it very difficult to get shots in these conditions that show the force of the waves. The light is low and every time I take the lens cap off the lens is covered in spray.

Some cars were still driving through this, they wouldn't be if they saw the size of the stones that were being hurled up. If you want to see it from the road side take a look here I think we have three more of these storms forecast to arrive this week. The joys of winter!

I am now inside by the fire and may stay there for the rest of the weekend.

Thanks also for your comments on the last three days because they have all hit the spotlight page...not for long but I am pleased to see them there anyway. Thank you for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.