Cross eyed

So....my alarm went off at 6.45am, I waited until it said 7am then I got up. Splashed my face to wake up, did my teeth and then packed my bag for swimming. It is bin day today, so I sorted all the rubbish, cleaned out the cat litter tray and fed Pelly. I opened all the curtains and got dressed then I was just about to pick my bag up and head off for a swim when I just decided to check something on the ipad....to my horror the time displayed was 3.35am!!!!! The alarm clock still said 7.35, but the ipad and my phone and the speaking clock all verified it was still the middle of the flippin' night! I threw off my clothes and climbed back into bed...what a way to start the day.

At the more respectable time of 7am, the real 7am, I got up...again...and went for a quick swim. Then I headed off to meet Avril for a catchup. We only had an hour and a half window but it is amazing how much you can get through in that time. I then went to the Trafford Centre for a present for Sian, she doesn't work on Fridays so I nipped round this afternoon for a cuppa and a piece of birthday cake.

I have carried my camera around with me all day and not been inspired by anything so it was a quick bit of messing around this evening. I played about with my wonderful ipad...the wonderful ipad that stopped me from driving round to the Marriott for 4am in the morning! An early night tonight methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.