Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Planter

"Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!" 2 Corinthians 5:17

Today was my last day of work, and this picture is of a planter I was given. It is very pretty, and is sitting in pride of place outside my front door. We might buy another one to go on the other side!! One of the nurses Terry gave it to me, working with Terry has been very special, she worked with my Mum many years ago, and I am sad not to be working with her for more time. I am sad not to be working with others as well!!!

The verse I have chosen is talking about being a new creation in Christ. It is describing the change that happens when you give your life to God. Of leaving the old things behind, and investing in the future. To not give in to the things of this world that are not pleasing to God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.