Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Wine

"Go, eat your food with gladness, and drink your wine with a joyful heart, for God has already approved what you do." Ecclesiastes 9:7

Today's picture is a glass of wine with dinner, James made spaghetti bolognese which needs wine in the sauce!! I like cooking meals that involve wine so I can have a glass!!

I contemplated for a while about what Bible verse to use for this, I was going to use a verse from the account of Jesus turning water into wine. Remembering that earlier this month I used the verse about not getting drunk on wine but to be filled with the Holy Spirit. This verse shows a different side, that God is ok with us having a drink, he provided us with the ability to make wine. But what God doesn't want for us is to take it too far and get drunk and then all the problems that come along with that.

I like this verse as I think it speaks of more than just having a drink of wine. It is about having the confidence that God is behind you in all that you do. That it is ok to enjoy that. I also like verse 10 in this chapter about whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might. Again this is about having the confidence in the things that you are doing and giving it 100%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.