Cygnus

By Cygnus

Elegant tree

I knew I would find some nice trees on the way to Donaghadee this afternoon. There is a lot of farmed land but the farmers have mostly retained hedges and every now and again there is a tree in the mix.

Coffee with the chums was scheduled, but I stopped en route to take a few photos. I was encouraged by the kindness of folk, because as I was standing in front of my car taking some shots, a car drew up alongside me to ask if I needed any help! They maybe thought I was gazing into the distance trying to figure out where I was .... If you look carefully you will see their car as a little dot at the end of the road.

Anyway, I chose this tree as I liked the way it has draped a main branch elegantly over the road.

Hope you are having a good weekend, despite wind and rain. Or despite the high temperatures, if you are in Oz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.