Plus ça change...

By SooB

Not Stirred

I think some people would prefer not to have stirred all day in this house. 50% of residents have stayed in PJs all day; 75% have not left the house.

Last night's Loto finally wrapped up at 12.30am, and we made a very swift exit to get home and see Mr B before he headed for bed in boredom. After such a late night it was fair enough for the kids to need a lie in, and Mr B and I stayed up far too late too (mainly to give me a chance to wind down after all that concentrating on numbers. For the second half of the Loto the kids abandoned me so I had to deal with 11 cards alone - a struggle when I have to work out all the 70s each time...

Regardless I did manage to win a plant.

Today I was all set to head to the market when the heavens opened. We decided we could do without bread, and dinner plans were changed to feature something from the freezer. But then I spotted that there might not be enough potatoes for the weekend.... So off I went; potatoes are too important to do without...

A quiet market, unsurprisingly, and an entertaining trip including a nice chat with my new favourite cheese seller. Home for cabbage soup and an afternoon making a start on the James Bond marathon.

Now there is rugby on, with the usual divided loyalties when England play France, later, more movies and popcorn. Hurrah for lazy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.