Plus ça change...

By SooB

Brightness...

Cloudy morning, stormy afternoon downpour, clearing to blue skies with a chilly night ahead.

Late start for everyone, then a morning cooking Sunday lunch (lamb with all the trimmings) for me and a short muddy walk for the others, with both lame members of the family coping well.

After lunch a question from CarbBoy (what did my teacher mean when she said "when God was a baby"?) turned into a much longer chat on comparative religion and the history of Christianity than either of the kids was really up for. They coped well. A chat with a neighbour this afternoon about guttering segued neatly into coffee with them and a cuddle with the cutest smiliest baby.

James Bond double bill this afternoon, with homework and showers in the interval and Mr B and I trying our best not to snigger at every Pussy Galore reference.

And all too soon the weekend is over. Tomorrow I'm back in the school office where I will have to explain to the Head that I have to requisition her computer to do the monthly bills... Mine having said a fairly firm 'hello' to the floor on Friday... (Though the good news is that that might mean Mr B has authorised more Mac purchasing. My PC laptop is (was) older than CarbBoy, so possibly due for replacement - I've heard some have hard drives even bigger than 80 GB now...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.